Renaissance-Theater-Berlin_Zuschauerraum

30 November 2020

Berlin

Renaissance-Theater

7.30 pm

© Florian Profitlich

 

 OPER! AWARDS

Germany enjoys one of the world’s richest classical music scenes, nowhere else does one find so many opera houses. Yet an award to honour the top national and international artists, publicly and within the setting of an awards show, had not existed so far. This changed on 21 September 2019. During a gala event at the Konzerthaus Berlin, OPER! Magazine, for the first time, presented the OPER! AWARDS to the best artists on and behind the stage across 20 categories.

The OPER! AWARDS will be presented annually, next time on 30 November 2020 at the Renaissance-Theater in Berlin. 

VIDEO SUMMARY OF THE AWARD GALA 2019

 

THE JURY of the OPER! AWARDS 2019

Manuel Brug

Dr. Eleonore Büning

Uwe Friedrich

Dr. Kai Luehrs-Kaiser

Dr. Ulrich Ruhnke

Chair of the OPER! AWARDS and the OPER! AWARDS Jury

Stephan Schwarz-Peters

Franziska Stürz

Björn Woll

Manuel Brug

Born in Munich in 1965, after ballet training he studied drama, comparative literature, Romance studies and musicology. After working for Bayerischer Rundfunk and ARD, as a music and dance critic for Süddeutsche Zeitung, editor of Opernwelt, Wochenpost und Tagesspiegel, since 1998 he has been on the arts and music desk of Die Welt, with responsibility for other media since 2017. In 1999 he received the critics’ prize of the Salzburg Festival. Among his book publications are “Die neuen Sängerstimmen” (2003), “Opernregisseure heute” (2006) and “Rolando Villazón – Die Kunst, Tenor zu sein” (2008).

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

Best female singer

Best male singer

Best opera house

Best conductor

Best director
 

Best orchestra

Best choir

Best world premiere

Best production

Best stage designer / set
decorator /lighting desinger

Best costume designer

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Best solo album

Best opera recording

Best newcomer

Best comeback

Best education programme

Best festival

Honorary / lifetime achievement

Best benefactor

 

Biggest nuisance

AWARD CATEGORIES

 
 

BECOME A PARTNER

As a sponsor and partner of the OPER! AWARDS you join the most important German prize for the international opera business. Meet the top artists at the gala ceremony and help them and this most beautiful of all the arts to gain the deserved public recognition. With your support of the OPER! AWARDS you also enable the development of the most promising young talent, help to keep opera visible in an ever more diverse world and foster enthusiasm for it.

Contact:

Dr. Ulrich Ruhnke

Phone: +49 (0)30 220 117 690

Mail: info@oper-awards.com

OUR PARTNERS & SPONSORS

 

Manfred Strohscheer

and

 

Dr. Marion Knauf

Ulrike Benz und Walter Sandvoss

MEDIA PARTNERS

logo_mdr.png
Renaissance-Theater-Berlin_Zuschauerraum

TICKETS

Please contact us for remainders at:

tickets@oper-awards.com

 

© David von Becker

CONTACT

Renaissance-Theater-Berlin_Zuschauerraum

30. November 2020

Berlin

Renaissance-Theater

19.30 Uhr

© Florian Profitlich

 

OPER! AWARDS

Deutschland verfügt über die dichteste Theaterlandschaft der Welt. Nirgendwo gibt es so viele Opernhäuser wie hier. Ein Preis, mit dem die Besten der  internationalen Opernbranche öffentlich gewürdigt und im Rahmen einer Preisverleihung ausgezeichnet werden, existierte bislang jedoch nicht. Am 21. September 2019 hat sich das geändert. Bei der Preisgala im Konzerthaus Berlin verlieh das Fachmagazin OPER! erstmals die OPER! AWARDS — an die besten internationalen Akteure auf und hinter der Bühne in insgesamt 20 Kategorien.

Die OPER! AWARDS werden jährlich vergeben, das nächste Mal am 30. November 2020 im Renaissance-Theater Berlin.

RÜCKBLICK AWARD-GALA 2019

 

DIE JURY der OPER! AWARDS 2020

Manuel Brug

Dr. Eleonore Büning

Uwe Friedrich

Dr. Kai Luehrs-Kaiser

Dr. Ulrich Ruhnke

Gründer der OPER! AWARDS und Jury-Vorsitzender

Stephan Schwarz-Peters

Franziska Stürz

Björn Woll

Manuel Brug

geboren 1965 in München, studierte nach einer Ballettausbildung Theaterwissenschaft, Komparatistik, Romanistik und Musikwissenschaft. Nach Stationen beim Bayerischen Rundfunk und der ARD, als Musik- und Tanzkritiker der „Süddeutschen Zeitung“, Redakteur bei „Opernwelt“, „Wochenpost“ und „Tagesspiegel“ war er seit 1998 Musik- und Tanzredakteur der „Welt“; seit 2017 ist er dort Autor und für weitere Medien tätig. 1999 wurde er mit dem Kritikerpreis der Salzburger Festspiele ausgezeichnet. 2003 erschien sein Buch „Die neuen Sängerstimmen“, 2006 „Opernregisseure heute“, 2008 „Rolando Villazón – Die Kunst, Tenor zu sein“.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

Beste Sängerin

Bester Sänger

Bestes Opernhaus

Beste(r) Dirigent(in)

Beste(r) Regisseur(in)
 

Bestes Orchester

Bester Chor

Beste Uraufführung

Beste Aufführung / Inszenierung

Beste(r) Bühnenbildner(in)/
Ausstatter(in) / Licht-Designer(in)

Beste(r) Kostümbildner(in)

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Bestes Solo-Album

Beste Opern-Gesamtaufnahme

Beste(r) Nachwuchskünstler(in)

Beste Wiederentdeckung

Bestes Education-Programm

Bestes Festival

Lebens-/Ehrenpreis

Bester Förderer

 

Größtes Ärgernis

DIE KATEGORIEN

 
 

PARTNER WERDEN

Als Förderer und Partner der OPER! AWARDS sind Sie Teil des wichtigsten deutschen Preises für die internationale Opernbranche. Begegnen Sie bei der Preisverleihungs-Gala in einem ausgewählten Kreis den besten Künstlern. Verhelfen Sie ihnen und der schönsten aller Kunstgattungen zur verdienten Anerkennung und Öffentlichkeit. Mit Ihrer Unterstützung der OPER! AWARDS ermöglichen Sie außerdem, dass die vielversprechendsten Talente gefördert werden und die Oper auch künftig, in einer immer vielgestaltigeren Welt sichtbar bleibt und Menschen sich für sie begeistern. 

 

Kontakt:

Dr. Ulrich Ruhnke

Telefon: +49 (0)30 220 117 690

Mail: info@oper-awards.com

Die OPER! AWARDS bedanken sich bei ihren Partnern und Förderern für die großzügige finanzielle Unterstützung und das damit verbundene kulturelle Engagement.

UNSERE PARTNER & FÖRDERER

Manfred Strohscheer

und

Dr. Marion Knauf

Ulrike Benz und Walter Sandvoss

MEDIENPARTNER

logo_mdr.png
Renaissance-Theater-Berlin_Zuschauerraum

TICKETS

Für mögliche Restkarten

wenden Sie sich bitte per Mail an uns:

tickets@oper-awards.com

 

© David von Becker

KONTAKT